World of Warcraft: Battle for Azeroth Expansion Release

The World of Warcraft expansion, Battle for Azeroth, will be released worldwide simultaneously on August 14th. This marks the first time in WoW’s history that an expansion has launched simultaneously in all regions.

For the first time in World of Warcraft’s history, the next expansion—Battle for Azeroth—will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time. Wherever you live and whatever faction you fight for, you can be part of one globally unified front as the battle for Azeroth begins.

Check the details below for the exact time you can begin logging in to explore Kul Tiras—for the Alliance!— or Zandalar—for the Horde!—in World of Warcraft’s upcoming expansion.

For North American players, that means 6:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Pacific on the 13th. Alternatively, this means 12:00 am in Europe or 8:00 am in Australia. The slightly earlier North American release is to facilitate the simultaneous launch.

For more information, please click here.