Destiny 2: Maintenance Update

Destiny 2 servers will be coming down today for approximately four hours for game maintenance. Players will not be able to login to both Destiny 2 and Destiny 1 from at 8:00 am Pacific / 11:00 am Eastern and anyone playing at that time will be able to remain in game until servers come down.

Also,the first raid called Leviathan is set to be added. These are end-game events that pit a group of players against a series of bosses and puzzles to acquire exclusive loot. Each run through a raid instance offers randomized loot. The Power range required for Leviathan is 260-280. The raid will open at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern today after maintenance.

Bungie will update the game to address gameplay issues or add in-game features.

For more information, please click here.