Blizzard has set up very rare double XP weekend to Diablo 3 players as an apology for the recent gem exploit which has since been patched. The double XP event runs from today beginning at 5:00 pm Pacific / 8:00 pm Eastern and runs through Monday, July 17th at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern.

Lastly, we will be rolling back Legendary Gem levels to the maximum gem level that would have been legitimately achievable prior to the patch going live. As with all previous exploits, any additional actions we may take will not be discussed outside of our staff and offending individuals.

Players who advantage of the exploit to create 130+ legendary gems have not been banned or had any reduction in the gems they raised. This gives them a huge advantage in ladder play and so forth over players who did not use the exploit.

For more information, please click here.

Previous articleCitadel: Coming to Steam on July 26th
Next articleCloud Pirates: Burning Tide patch
British born administrator and developer helping serve and promote open source content to the MMORPG development community since 2001.